Staff

Michael Biafore, PLA, ASLA
President and CEO
Michael@Biafore.com

Michael received a BS degree in landscape architecture from West Virginia University and is a licensed landscape architect in West Virginia and Maryland. Michael currently serves as chairman of West Virginia State Landscape Architecture Licensing Board.

Patrick Biafore, CPH
Vice President and COO
Patrick@Biafore.com

Patrick has a BS degree in Horticulture from West Virginia University and is a Certified Professional Horticulturalist with a specialization in herbaceous plants. Pat is a member of the board of directors of the West Virginia Nursery and Landscape Association.  

Pete Jarrett
Production Manager
Pete@Biafore.com

Pete has been with Biafore Landscape Development since 1999 and oversees scheduling and production on all construction projects.Pete is an ICPI certified concrete paver installer and an NCMA certified segmented retaining wall installer. He also has certifications in safety and equipment operation.

Nick Buysee
Turf Grass Manager
Nick@Biafore.com

Nick has a degree in Golf Course Management from Salem International University. Nick is a former assistant superintendent at Stonewall Resort Golf Course and he has been a licensed pesticide applicator for the last 10 years. He manages the company's turf fertilization, weed control, mowing, and turf grass installation.  

Mitchell Mason, BSA

Mitchell has a Bachelor of Science in Agronomy and a minor in plant pathology and ornamental horticulture. He has 15 years of experience in selling and installing commercial irrigation systems in farms, nurseries, and greenhouses, as well has experience in design and building of greenhouses. He is also versed in plant culture and all facets of landscape installation. Mitch previously operated a garden center with a 1 acre greenhouse for 13 years.

Theresa Grimes
Office Manager
Theresa@Biafore.com

Theresa oversees all administrative duties including office organization, accounts payable/receivable, and assisting office/field managers

Carissa R. Napier, BSLA , LEED, GA
Landscape Architectural Designer
Carissa@Biafore.com

Carissa is a graduate of the Landscape Architecture Program at WVU and has a minor in Sustainable Design. She is also a LEED GA (LEED Green Associate).

Andrew Mayer
Retail and Operations
Outdoorexp@Biafore.com

Andrew coordinates our retail purchases and sales and assists with yard and field operations.

 

Did you know?

Daniel and Richard Biafore are the founders of the company. Both continue to work and advise with the company and are licensed pesticide applicators.

Home Main Menu